If configured, an internal team member will be required to review the submitted form. Details of the form are presented to the user showing the following:

  • presenter details of the application
  • task due date, status and current assignment details
  • the content of the application (submission details) highlighting any changes to the entity data introduced as a part of this application
  • submission documents/uploaded files
  • previous history of this application
  • full snapshot of the entity data

A user who selected a task will generally have one of the following goals:

  1. Work on the task (review and action) – triggers Action mode
  2. View the task status/details and/or re-assign (without any intention to work on it) – triggers View mode

A task can be selected from the Work Queue or Search Tasks in two different ways:

  • by clicking View button  – user’s intention is to view it
  • by clicking on the task hyperlinked name – user’s intention is to work on it

A task can be selected from the Search Tasks only for the purpose of viewing, however if it is active and assigned to the logged in user, then it will open in action mode.

A task must be assigned to a user so that they can work on it, this is to avoid doubling up of effort when multiple staff members working off the same work queue pick up the same task simultaneously. Task can only be assigned to one person and team at a time.

The following diagram shows when Verne automatically assigns the task to the user and when view/action modes are enabled:

Task Actions

Availability of task actions for a particular user and a task depends on the task configuration and user’s membership in the teams. Each task action might have a defined set of reasons that can be selected, as well as free text comments may or may not be enabled for a specific action of a specific task.

ActionDescription
Assign to meAssigns task to the logged in user
Assign to another team / Assign to a teamAssigns task to the selected team.Upon successful re-assignment  to another team, the current assignment to a person is reset and task becomes unassigned.User is navigated back to the screen where the task was selected from.
Assign to another person / Assign to a personAssigns task to the selected person.User is navigated back to the screen where the task was selected from.
ApproveMoves task to Closed status and associated business service instance acquires Completed status.User is navigated back to the screen where the task was selected from.
ReturnMoves task to Closed status and associated business service instance acquires Revise status and is returned to the presenter for revision.User is navigated back to the screen where the task was selected from.
RejectMoves task to Closed status and associated business service instance acquires Rejected status.User is navigated back to the screen where the task was selected from.
DeleteMoves task to Cancelled status and associated business service instance acquires Cancelled status.User is navigated back to the screen where the task was selected from.
Edit formAllows to edit the details of the submitted application on behalf of the application presenter (prior to approval).
0
0

Jump to Section